Jerzy Szymańczyk

President, Union of Polish Spas Association

Graduate of the Faculty of Law and Administration at the University of Wroclaw, Legal Advisor. Graduate of Doctoral Studies in Organization and Management, Management Analyst.

From 1991 to November 1992 legal advisor in Zespół Uzdrowisk Kłodzkich state enterprise, the largest company in the spa industry in Poland, operating in two areas - spa treatment and spa production. From 1992 to 1999 a director of the company, after commercialization in 1999 and until the privatization of the company in 2010 until November 30, 2013 President of the Board. In 2013, the company changed its name to Uzdrowiska Klodzkie S.A. - PGU Group. From 2015 to 2016 President of the Board of Directors of the Wieniec Spa Sp. z o.o., in 2016 President of the Krynica - Zegiestów Spa S.A. spas operating in two areas - spa treatment and spa production. In 2017, Plenipotentiary of the Board of the Lower Silesian Voivodeship for cooperation with companies of the Lower Silesian Voivodeship operating in the field of spa treatment. Since 2018, President of Lądeckie usługi komunalne sp. z o.o..

Since 1998 Vice President, and since 2006 President of the Association Union of Polish Spas based in Polanica-Zdrój, which associates on a voluntary basis 26 largest spa companies from all over the country.

Former Member of the Association's Authorities of the Economic Chamber "Polish Spas" and the Council of the Foundation of the International Chopin Festivals in Duszniki-Zdrój.

Member of the Council of the Polish Tourist Organization from 2009-2012.

In 2003 awarded the Badge of Honor "For Merits to Tourism" in recognition of his contribution to the development of tourism, granted by the Minister responsible for tourism.

In 2008 awarded the Badge of Honor "For Merits to Labor Protection" by the Chief Labor Inspector in recognition of special achievements in the field of labor protection. In 2009 awarded the Badge of Honor "For Merits to Health Protection" by the Minister of Health. In 2011, awarded the "Gold Medal for Long Service" by the President of the Republic of Poland.